0
0
Subtotal: $0.00
No products in the cart.

0
0
Subtotal: $0.00
No products in the cart.

Sign out of your Apple iCloud device

 

Signing out of iCloud on an Apple device can vary slightly depending on the device and the iOS or macOS version you are using. Here are the general steps to sign out of iCloud on an iOS device (iPhone, iPad) and a Mac:

 

On an iOS Device (iPhone or iPad):

1. Open the “Settings” app on your iOS device.

2. Scroll down and tap your name or Apple ID at the top of the Settings screen.

3. Scroll down to the bottom of the Apple ID settings page and tap “Sign Out.”

4. You will be asked to enter your Apple ID password. After entering it, tap “Turn Off” to disable Find My iPhone/iPad if it’s enabled.

5. You will be presented with options to choose what data to keep on your device or delete. You can select which data you want to keep or remove. If you want to completely sign out of iCloud, choose to “Sign Out of iCloud.”

6. If you are signed in to the App Store, iTunes & App Store, or other services, you may be prompted to sign out of these services as well. Follow the on-screen prompts to do so.

7. Once you’ve signed out of iCloud, you’ll be taken back to the main Settings screen. Your device will no longer be connected to your iCloud account.

 

On a Mac:

1. Click the Apple menu () in the top-left corner of your Mac’s screen.

2. Select “System Preferences.”

3. Click on “Apple ID” or “iCloud” (depending on your macOS version).

4. In the Apple ID or iCloud settings, you’ll see an option to “Sign Out.” Click on it.

5. You’ll be asked to enter your Apple ID password. After entering it, click “Continue.”

6. Similar to iOS devices, you’ll be presented with options to choose what data to keep on your Mac or remove. You can select which data you want to keep or remove. If you want to completely sign out of iCloud, choose to “Sign Out.”

7. You may be prompted to save a copy of your iCloud data on your Mac. Choose whether to keep a copy or delete the data from your Mac.

8. Once you’ve signed out of iCloud, your Mac will no longer be connected to your iCloud account.

Keep in mind that signing out of iCloud will disable features like Find My iPhone/iPad and iCloud Drive on the device, and you will need to sign in again with your Apple ID if you want to use these services. Additionally, make sure to back up any important data before signing out of iCloud to prevent data loss

For More information Sign out of iCloud on your iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, or Mac – Apple Support

 

 

Scroll to Top